The Royal Regiment of Fusiliers

We are an infantry regiment in the British Army, formed on St. Georges Day, 23 April, 1968 from four former Fusilier Regiments, these were:
The Royal Northumberland Fusiliers - 5th of Foot
The Royal Warwickshire Fusiliers - 6th of Foot
The Royal Fusiliers (City of London Regiment) - 7th of Foot
The Lancashire Fusiliers - XXth of Foot

The Colonel in Chief of the Regiment is Field Marshal HRH The Duke of Kent, KG.

The Regimental Headquarters of the Regiment is in HM Tower of London as is the City of London Area Headquarters of the Regiment.

Click the HOME button the various aspects of the Regiment pertaining to London.

Other aspects of the Regiment such as the operational battalions can best be seen by visiting the Regiment's own website.